Fiscal Year 2019 Sponsors Champions

Community Foundation of Greater Atlanta
Dr. and Mrs. Charles Conner
Conrads Family Foundation
Elise R. Donahue Trust Fund
Frances Wood Wilson Foundation
Georgia Council for the Arts
Richard Lowrance

Rosenberry Charitable Trust
SellEthics Marketing Group
Smith Communications, Inc.
S.T.A.R., LP of GA
Taylor Family Fund of Jewish Federation of Greater Atlanta
The Creative Brain, Inc.
Douglass Thomas


Charles Bonner
Mr. and Mrs. Charles Burnett
Pam and Charles Burnett
Linda Conrads
C.R. Bard Foundation
Drs. Haitha and Andrew Hayes
Roland Lewan
Janet Mason
Mary Nell McLauchlin and Ed Ferko
Roman Consulting, LLC


Bank of Madison
DuBose Law Group, LLC
Jim Boyd & Associates
Madison Studios
Morgan County Citizen
Whidby Jewelers

Alice Lee and Rob Andreottolla
Hallie Jane’s Catering
Jim and Carol Jones
Gene and Karen Massey
ned and Beverly Phares
Karen and Peter Wibell


Carolyn and Kevin Clancey
Keith Davis/Alliance Corrugated
Fierman Law Firm
Kay and Burke Jones
Guy and Natalia Notte
Mrs. Steffen Thomas, Jr.
Katie Wibell

Athens Book Club
Stephen D. Cooke
Chuck and Traci Dorr
Ed Freeman/State Farm
Mary and Ron Jones
Diane and Will Pharr
WDDK Radio
Mike Zimmer

Stephen and Betsey Briley
Miryn Davidson
DuBose Law Group, LLC
Linda and Steven Huggins
Madison Kiwanis
Danielle and Dana Rector
Cathy and Steve Whitcomb

Advisory Panel

Museum Consultant, Independent Curator

Alan Z. Aiches

Educator, Retired; former BOD member

Dr. Jannie Broadnax

Allston & Bird, Exec. former BOD member

Paul Bourgeois

Advisory Panel Coordinator; Former STMA Director

Lisa Thomas Conner

Partner, Steffen Thomas Art Representatives, L.P.

Robin Thomas Burnett

Former STMA Director

Elizabeth D’Huart

Steffen Thomas Art Representatives, LP

Michelle Burnett Donovan

Industrial Engineer, retired; former BOD member

Anne & Larry Gilleland

UNCW School of Edu, retired; STMA founding President

Dr. Andrew Hayes

UNCW School of Edu, retired; STMA founding VP

Dr. Hathia Hayes

Manager, Land Management Off, Lake Oconee Georgia Power

Scott Hendrick

GA Power Executive, Retired

Lee Glenn

Social worker & arts enthusiast

Deidre Knotts

Assoc. Prof. of Journalism, UGA; former BOD member

Dr. Leara Rhodes

Retired Educator; former BOD member

Nancy Seagraves

Smith Communications, Inc., President and CEO

Mark Smith, Sr.

Steffen Thomas Art Representatives, LP

Lynn Tate

Steffen Thomas Art Representatives, LP

Andrea Thomas

General Partner, Steffen Thomas Art Rep., L.P.

Douglass Thomas

Artist; Former STMA BOD Member, Past President

Linda Thoman

Retired Educator; former BOD member; Past President

Nancy Vaughan

Teacher, Putnam County School

Felicia Watkins

Steffen Thomas Art Representatives, LP

Susan Weibel

Board of Directors



President    Don Roman

Vice President  Dr. Leara Rhodes

Treasurer   Bob Cuellar

Secretary   Brian Titus

Member at Large   Lisa Conner


Cheryl Bland

Pam Burnett

Dr. Lucas Carpenter

September Gray

Dr. Kathryn Meier

Connie Shumake


Lisa Conner | Interim Museum Director | lconner [at]

Pamala Tomany | Office Administrator/Assistant to the Director | pamala [at]

Catherine Allen | Marketing/Grants Associate | callen [at]

Lilly McEachern | Project Coordinator | lmceachern [at]

Sadie Carter | Visitors Services |

Ashley Myers | Visitors Services |